4 Questions to Help You Unleash Your Potential & Step Into Your Purpose

NANCY A. RUFFIN
5 min readJul 7, 2021
Photo Cred: Clint Byars

We all at some point have asked ourselves the following question or some variation of it, “Why am I here?”. And not meaning here as in our current location, but here as in this world. It is a question we ask when we are trying to figure out the purpose of our life. It’s when despite our accomplishments, successes and accolades we find ourselves feeling unfulfilled and unsatisfied with our lives. It is our soul yearning for more than whatever we have filled it with so far. We spend so much of our lives pursuing material things believing that if we amass more we’ll somehow be happier and that isn’t always true.

In 2013 Pastor Rick Warren wrote the best selling book The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For? In it he provides a framework for answering the burning question that we all have about why we’re here and why we exist. Warren explains why you were created and how to fulfill God’s 5 key purposes for you. I read the book years ago and what I learned was that we all have been created for a specific purpose and to accomplish a specific mission in life. You were not created by mistake. Your life has a purpose and the two most important days of your life are the day you were born and the day you discover why!

When I turned 30 that was when my soul journey began. I was what most people…

--

--

NANCY A. RUFFIN

I write stories centered on healing, self-development & growth. “To thine own self be true.”